I feel faint

Wow, I had no idea Le Clown was inviting you all over for a party, so please don’t mind my housecoat and the mess around here. The cleaning fairy hasn’t been by in weeks. Fortunately, I love parties, and I’ll dig some canned cheese and crackers out for you all. I think I have some Pabst Blue Ribbon chilling in the fridge too while I get my curlers out.

Sincerely, thank you all for reading. I promise to be more diligent with posting than I have been now that it’s not just me reading entries to my dog. Maeby is not very smart, so she doesn’t get me.

P.S. For the other five of you who have been reading my blog regularly and have no idea what I am talking about, go check out Le Clown’s blog. He is amazeballs, and he knows it too.

14 comments

    1. I am glad you’re here! Grab a PBR and sit down. I love Austin, so much so that I named a kid after it. Probably also because he was likely conceived there. Awkward. Now we have two things in common!

  1. Dear RollerGiraffe,
    Thank you for stopping by my corner of the web, I hope you found that little tirade to be worth the visit.
    Any recommendation of Le Clown’s is an esteemed honour, but I’m sure he’ll tell you that himself. I look forward to getting better acquainted with you. I love that your dog is called Maeby. I would like to think that she does a little doggy dance to music by George Michael.
    Best wishes,
    Chris

    1. It was completely worth the visit. And thank you for swinging by here as well. Maeby is very much like her namesake; rebellious and charming but not so much in the book smarts. We should have named her George Michael so we’d have ended up with a more reserved, smarter dog.

What's on your mind?

